Hallmark Playhouse

The Hallmark Playhouse made its debut on June 10, 1948 with author James Hilton as host. The series, which presented literary works, revamped its format in 1953. The show had a new title, Hallmark Hall of Fame, a new host, Lionel Barrymore, and a new concept, presenting true stories of famous historical figures.

Devil and Daniel Webster

Mrs Union Station

Unless Love Is Music

Penny Serenade

Pride and Prejudice

Girls Are Like Boats

The Citadel

The Old Nest

Drums Along the Mohawk

Cimarron-Cut Opening

Goodbye Mr Chips

Captain January

Elmer the Great



OHallorans Luck

My Friend Flicka

Wild Swans

My Financial Career

Free Land

Old Man Minick

Woman With a Sword

The Desert Shall Rejoice

Story of Silent Night

The Lost Horizon

McClouds Folly-Cut Closing

Clay Shuttered Doors

Parnassus on Wheels

he Failure

Abe Lincoln The Prairie Years

Smilin Through

Random Harvest

So Big

Berkeley Square

And There I Stood With My Piccolo

Our Own Kind

Wyatt Earp

Immortal Wife

Morning Glory

One Foot in Heaven

Kitty Foyle

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn


You Could Look It Up

The Enchanted Cottage

The Barker

I Like it Here

Prairie Years

August Heat

National Velvet

The Virginian

The Story of Dr Sericold

Col Effingshams Raid

Bride of Fortune

Letter to Mr Priest

The Courtship of Miles Standish

Cheers for Miss Bishop

Silent Night

Around the World in 80 Days

Wine of Youth Elizabeth Berrett

Pioneer Preacher

Arbutus Bonnet

They Came to a River

Farmer in the Dell

Valley Forge

Monsieur Beaucaire


The Long Winter

The Long Love

Elizabeth Captive Princess

Rest and Be Thankful

Joy Street

FOB America

Two Years Before the Mast

A Breath of Air

A Mans Mother

The Story of Kansas City

A Man Called Peter

There Was Room for a Stranger