Weird Circle

The Weird Circle was a syndicated series produced in New York and licensed by Mutual, and later, NBC's Red network (Digital Deli Too). For two seasons, it cranked out 39 shows (78 total) consisting mostly of radio adaptations of classic horror stories

Fall of the House of Usher

The House & the Brain

The Vendetta

Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym

Declared Insane

A Terribly Strange Bed

What Was It

Knight's Bridge Mystery

The Horla

William Wilson

Passion in the Desert

Matao Falcon

The Man Without a Country

Dr Manette's Manuscript

The Great Plague

Expectations of an Heir

The Hand

Jane Eyre

Murders in the Rue Morgue

The Lifted Veil

The 415 Express

A Terrible Night

The Tell-tale Heart

The Niche of Doom

The Heart of Ethan Brand


Feast of the Red Gauntlet

The Murder of the Little Pig

The Spectre of Tappington

The Strange Judgement

Wuthering Heights

The Curse of the Mantle

The Cask of Amontillado

The Rope of Hair


The Trial for Murder

The Werewolf

The Old Nurse's Story

The Middle Toe of the Right Foot

The Dream Woman

The Phantom Picture

The Ghost Touch

The Bell Tower

The Evil Eye

The Mark of the Plague

The Queer Client

The Burial of Roger Malvin

The Love Potion

Mad Monkton

The Returned

The Executioner

Rapacini's Daughter

The Wooden Ghost

Last Days of a Condemned Man

The Warning

The Doll

The Diamond Lens

The History of Dr John Faust

The Duel Without Honor

The Specter Bride

The Tapestry Horse

The River Man

The Ancient Mariner

The Oblong Box

The Mysterious Bride

The Thing in the Tunnel

The Moonstone

The Pistol Shot

The Possessive Dead

The Goblet

The Case of Monsieur Valdemar

The Shadow

The Bride of Death

Dr Jeckyl and Mr Hyde

The Red Hand

The Haunted Hotel


The Black Parchment